Mission to the Unknown Animated!

Screen Shot 2013-05-11 at 8.21.08 AM

I just amazingly watched new Doctor Who, but not the type you would expect on a Saturday, it was new classic Doctor Who which I thought I would never see.

I found this online video, Mission to the Unknown – Levine Animation which is faultless, bona-fide reconstruction with full animation of the first Doctor story by the same name.

Watch the video here.Screen Shot 2013-05-11 at 8.20.21 AM

To be honest I was astounded that this existed and it was not on DVD or any such like. How does this exist?

I don’t really care – I loved the episode, it was the same feeling as watching The Reign of Terror a few months back, you know it’s not the original footage, but it’s the closest we are going to get until someone invents time travel.

Leave a Reply

